Vacation or Bust!!!

Posted on August 3, 2010

2


As I slowly recover from the joy of my vacation I can’t help but think how essential vacations are. A vacation is definitely a necessity.

Never does a week go by that I don’t think ‘wow, I see my co-workers more than I see my family’. At least as far as hours awake are concerned, that’s true. It is pretty sad. Let me clarify though that work is important to live a certain quality of life; and education is a building block that can potentially further advance that quality. That still does not change the fact that I spend more time with co-workers than my family.

I must admit that without carefully placed vacations I would slowly lose my mind. I consider vacation an escape from everyday life. Everyday life is not bad, but it’s definitely not a quiet boat ride on a gentle stream or a walk on the shore with the sun hiding on the horizon. Life is filled with demands, deadlines, bills, etc…

What is vacation to me?

Vacation is free. Vacation is love. Vacation is wild. Vacation is relaxed. Vacation can be a lot of things, but it is definitely not hard. It’s not hard to be on vacation. No effort at all. The drive or plane ride does not stress me out. Why? Because I am so amp’d to be free from obligations for those 3 – 7 days of vacations.

I urge you to vacation. I urge you to escape from life for 2 – 10 days. Whatever you can afford. Your sanity is at stake here. And you may not know it, but your co-workers probably would enjoy not seeing you for a few days. Lol! Have a great vacation!!!!

