Playmate Saved Me

Posted on September 16, 2010

2


What can I say? My Playmate has saved me from a downward spiral. It took me 5 years to unravel what I spent 9 nine years perfecting. Now hear I stand a man determined. Determined to exceed my nine year product, but 5 years in the hole from leading a careless life.

To elaborate, it was more than the Playmate that saved my life, but let us focus on the Playmate for now. My Playmate held my most sacred items. My Playmate did not care if they were cold or hot. Big or small. Ten or few. My Playmate was with me the whole time. Never leaving my side. Poised and ready at any moment to give me what I needed. My Playmate never complained. She saved me from a life of sin.

My IGLOO Playmate. Oh how I love thee, let me count the ways. You kept me from going to restaurants for lunch. Knowing that if I went I would care less what healthy things were on the menu. I would purposely seek out and destroy…devour…demolish whatever the unhealthiest food item on the menu was. You kept me from the regret I would have after I returned to work from lunch. You are my Playmate and you saved my life.

I dedicate this article to my Playmate. 20+ pounds lost later. You are still at work in my life everyday and sitting beside me at this very moment.

Eat your way to a healthier you. Save a life………..take your lunch to work!

Posted in: Food, Health/Fitness, Life